Alberta

By Alberta

Les

This is Les my father in law. He is 93 years old and still working. He works as a helper in this old people's home pictured behind him and works for Help the Aged travelling around by car (his car) to keep a large number of old people (all younger than him) company! He goes on the web to research questions for quizzes amongst many other things! He said today that he believes he has another 10 to 15 years to go and I believe him! I had promised to go down and see him when we met at the wedding recently. He lives in Wiltshire and that is quite a journey by car .. so I am feeling the effects of 5 hours on the road today. However he had booked a lunch for us and he is so easy to be with. Still a bit of a ladies man. There have been a few ripples in the water between he and Mr A just lately so I went to pour some oil! I think it worked .. all about different perceptions .. ah life!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.