Littlemouse Adventures

By LitlemouseLilly

Run, walk and play

I don't think the news about Spike will be good. He is in pain. I visited a family friend today and apparently she had mentioned to my Dad that Spike was losing weight around Christmas and the lump may have been growing for some time as she felt something the last time she looked after him. I wish she had have phoned me if she was concerned.

I am trying to not dwell at the moment.

I went out for a run this morning which was a big deal as I was having a major case of the wobbles and wanting to give up during the week as it's been so hot and I was struggling big time. Even did my furthest distance yet - there were walking breaks, road trainers are really not ideal for field margins and recently ploughed fields.

This afternoon my Dad took me to Heybridge and we walked along the sea wall and then back along the canal to the pub where he treated me to dinner.

I am pretty tired now. Spending some time with Spike and making a fuss of him as best I can. I think he can tell that I am going to look after him and take away the pain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.