A SUMMER DAY

asks for a visit to the beach and the best moment to go is when it is still quiet. So Piet Hein and I cycled to the sea and walked along the surf and on our walk back we both swam. For me it was the second time in this year that I entered the water, 20 o C. a very nice temperature.
At first we had not seen many birds along the coast but there came many later, standing on the sand, or swimming and their eyes were focused upon their meal to fetch.
Just when we arrived at home Mischa phoned, she came over for lunch and later in the afternoon we went to the communal garden where she hoped to find her picture. She did and you can see it here if you like.
So nice to sit on the balcony and eat filled wraps.

My haiku:

The gulls they stand and
Watch their look filled with desire
I recognise well

And the proverb:

Men kan van de wind niet leven.

Translation: One cannot live upon the wind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.