springlilly

By springlilly

Fantastic day out

Best looked at in Large
I have had a fantastic day out, Dad & Rosemary had heard about Eagles Flying & had been wanting to go for some time now. So we set off early to make the 11 am show. En route we stopped at Drumcliffe Tea House beside the churchyard famous for being the final resting place of W B Yeats.
A tour guide was rounding up his 40 Israeli passengers, he was very jolly, I jokingly said could I get on his tour bus, whereupon he asked where my accent was from. On hearing my answer he burst into song “pretty little girl from Omagh, in the County of Tyrone” all very flattering.
The show at Eagles Flying is truly fantastic & Lothar explains all about their habits so well & it is evident how in tune he is with all the raptors. It is well worth the adult admission of €9, getting so close to the fabulous raptors & indeed many other animals that reside there. My only problem was which photo to blip & how soon can I go back to visit it again! Not major problems to have.
I chose this European Eagle Owl, but equally could have chosen Molly the Barn Owl, a Peregrine Falcon, a Saker Falcon, a Harris Hawk, Tawny Eagle or White Tailed Eagle, just spoilt for choice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.