Augenweide91

By Augenweide

FREEDOM!!!!

I know I'm a few days late but exams are finally over! It's been a manic few days hence why I haven't taken any photos for the last few days. Didn't really sink in until today that it's all over. A few nights out but surprisingly no hangover and just generally enjoying sweet sweet freedom.

Back to today and me, Rahul and Emily (far right) went to Birmingham to visit Emily (far left), Cynthia (2nd from the right), one of our housemates from 1st year, and Lucy (2nd from the left), one of Emily's friends from school. Started off with Nando's and as I was still on a freedom high, I decided to get a platter consisting of a whole chicken, garlic bread and corn on the cob all to myself! Cost a fortune but so worth it!

Spent the rest of the day wandering Brum and just enjoying freedom before heading off to Floorball Awards Evening which was the first social run by the new Exec. They did a really good job and the whole evening ran smoothly. I won the award for 'Best Chugger' for which my prize was a pint of Carling! Great to catch up with everyone again and may have been pretty tipsy by the time I got home but exams are over so who cares?!

I know I've said freedom a lot but exams are over and I'm buzzing!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.