Travelling

Today I have journeyed and that is it.

The driver man came to collect me from home to take me to the airport in his posh Lexus car. We cadged a lift for Daisy up to her friend's house. She was very excited at the very posh and comfortable car, it was only after she had got out that the man (who called me 'young lady' throughout our journey!) showed me these buttons that reclined the chairs and made them vibrate in a massagey way. I wanted to go back and show Daisy.

Just in case you think this is the normal standard if travel, I then sat on a full easy jet flight for over two hours on the runway. And then drove through some fantastic thunder and lightening storms from the airport (not me driving, Mercedes this time). Door to door, 11 hours, not a brilliantly entertaining day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.