Housewife's Choice

By christilou

Guildford Cemetery.....

I like graveyards, just find them very peaceful places. This one in Guildford is one I've visited many, many times. It's a short walk through to the high street and so there's usually a small stream of people walking through which is as it should be I think :) I have a last minute invite to Goodwood Races this week and so went in search of a frock..... and shoes....... and bag. My husband and I rarely shop together unless on holiday but I always take him when buying an occasion dress as he usually picks out the very thing right away, which he did. Dress and shoes bought and out of the shop within 15 minutes leaving plenty of time to wander, have a drink and take some more pics at Guildford Castle. Off to TK Maxx for a bag. I have an aversion to paying lots of money for handbags (my husband is pleased to hear!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.