MonoMonday # 21 ..... Signs ....

......... there are many, many "signs" on my fridge doors, in the utility room, that I have been travelling ..... ....... these are just a very few of them.

Up Closer ..........


On each trip I "sign" many credit card slips

As each trip approaches there are "signs" that I am getting excited

Sometimes when I drive I "sign" with a thumbs-up or a wave that I have acknowledged someone else

In hotels I "sign" in

I try to obey the road "signs"

I look out for "signs" that direct me to interesting and unusual places

When I joined blip I "signed" on with a commitment to post in my journal daily

Sometimes I "sign" off my entries with my name

I was born under the zodiac "sign" of Aries and the Chinese "sign" of the Dragon


There are many different uses of the word "sign" (both verb and noun)

Origin: Middle English: from Old French signe (noun),
signer (verb), from Latin signum 'mark, token'



The sign I centred in my image today is one that makes me smile - when I'm really busy and meeting myself coming back, the words

"I have gone out to look for myself ... If I return before I get back please keep me here"

feel very apt.

Just another take on "Signs" for MonoMonday wonderfully hosted (again) by GingerNan - thank you.

This is me .... "signing" off .....

~ Anni ~


R.I.P. New Zealand-born chef, Ross Burden died at the terribly young age of 45.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.