LovestoRoam

By MelanieMay

"biscuits here we go zip the flour roll the dough"

I have been on a tough, protein rich diet for the last two weeks. Over the course of the last two weeks I have had one McDonald's meal minus the drink and one scone. To me, this is being very good. I have been craving sugar. I have had zero energy and I have been miserable. Tomorrow is my cheat day so all week I have been dreaming about what I was going to eat. I have decided that I want to make key lime pie as I have never had it before. Never one to do things by half, to create the biscuit base I make my own ginger nut biscuits. They turned out super and they tasted amazing, but I was so impressed with how they looked. I may have started my cheat day 2 hours before midnight. I just had to have a cookie, or two. Instantly I felt better and my mood improved. Cannot wait to eat the pie tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.