LovestoRoam

By MelanieMay

"sitting 'round here trying to write this book"

I haven't written anything in months. Nothing, not one damn line. I have lost all interest and motivation, no matter how many people tell me to get back into the writing I just can't and don't care. I have no idea why. I am constantly reading and being inspired by other writers and bloggers. I find styles I like and think I would like to write like them, but still nothing. No fire, it has gone out. Today I came home determined to write something. I guess these little stories would be considered writing of sorts but it is not getting me back into the flow of things. So I decided to sit down in front of this lovely piece of machinery and type away in the hope that words and ideas flow and I feel that urge to write again. I'm still waiting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.