TynvdBrandhof

By TynvdB

"Waiter, please one Pale Sun, one Cool Breeze..."

The sand was still wet and hardened when I walked down over the beach towards the laguna. It had been pouring and gushing rains during the night and the greater part of the day. As soon as the sun broke through around mid afternoon I did not waist my chance and went for a swim before the rain would come back. Almost deserted was the beach. A few diehards were kitesurfing. One family with children daring to play in the surf. And a solitary beach guest was sitting outside the beach club. No service. The chairs on the terraces wet and empty. Even now the sun had returned everything looked as if season had been closed.

In spite of the fierce Southwestern the day did warm up under a late sunshine. I saw that the tide was rising. So I had to cross straight over the sandbar and take my swim in the surf right in front. No time for walking along the seaside as the flood urged me to cross back to the beach before the rising waters would close me in. Wading or swimming with my backpack on my head keeping it dry wasn’t really attracting me.

So I enjoyed a few fresh and fierce headbutts of the rising waves, splashed a couple of rounds and that was it for today’s health bathing. A quick dry up with a finishing sandblast, and I was heading back for tea at the balcony. Nearly forgetting to breathe in a mindful way or hum a Gully Fishing Yell, to greet the few Terns or to play in the lukewarm laguna water. Perhaps tomorrow the day will have a better take off. Perhaps even to do my humble journal writing in one of those reed chairs, you see on todays photo.

“Waiter, please can you bring me: one Pale Sun, one Cool Breeze, one Empty Heart and a Double Espresso...Ahem, Sorry and a Cappucino for the Lady just arriving...Oh, of course, and a Mint Tea for Mischa, joining us in a minute...Yes, that will be all for the Moment, Thankyou&KeeptheChange…”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.