Alien berries

What a weird day ! I'm kind of stuck because I'm really not very mobile at the moment, definitely something wrong with my left foot/heel. But I'm in Holland where the doctor I used to go to long ago has retired. We were planning to go back to Belgium tonight where our doctors are on leave, but they do have another doctor taking care of their patients. But now husband is stuck in Scotland (obviously there are worse places to be stuck in) because due to the really bad rain and thunder storms this morning at Schiphol all of today's KLM flights are either delayed or cancelled, as was DJ's flight, which he only heard late in the afternoon. Trains in Noord-Brabant are also in trouble because of the weather. I am wondering if I'm really getting old now, thinking these kind of things never happened a couple of decades ago. Why is a bit of a thunderstorm and rain upsetting air and rail traffic ? (with apologies to anyone finding their cellars flooded!)

Seriously though, it means I get to enjoy the garden in Holland for another day. Today's Blip are the very photogenic but toxic Indian Pokeweed berries ripening for the birds. I Blipped them last year too, they're alien invaders, spread by the birds.

Thanks very much for your comments and stars on yesterday's gnarly dead tree :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.