No sympathy expected.......

this is the number of emails in my main email box when I logged in after a month out of the office. Not bad as I had anticipated 800.

There were some others hidden for me in a temporary mail box and just general inboxes in our joint accounts.

Arrived at 07:30, coffee and pastry in hand, and set to. Somehow I haven't let it bother me at all today, left at 18:15 this evening. Feel fairly on top of everything, delete button quite hot, and haven't really answered anything too 'heavy' will start to do that tomorrow.

Went through some finances with my boss, looks like the 'dark side' her other team who didn't want any 'advice' from me this year are in a right mess, I've said I will 'help' but it is up to her to tell them, good luck on that one then. The way they have worked may be how they wanted to do things but it is important for them to remember are that the figures/files are for the 'boss' to work from and to inform finance, I'm not paid enough to tell them that :-)

Other than that all ok, Nicola was pleased to see me, Darren has instantly erased the 'horror' of the last month without me, 'Boss' said they had missed me, new person, seems okay, but it does seem odd having another body in the office, Kate wanted to know how my holiday had been and J didn't acknowledge my presence so no change there then!

Note to self for tomorrow - must remember to go to the toilet more often, seemed to forget today........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.