my little eye

By clarebeme

Cat's avoidance

Staying at my Mum and Dad's at the moment. I was going to blip their 70s seersucker tablecloth and butter dish until Alice laughed so instead you get their cat Smudge.

She's one of two grumpy and aloof rescue cats they currently own. A shame; they've always loved cats and now in their 80s could do with some friendly, cuddly companions not spiky, narky ice maidens.

Their already prickly demeanour has not been improved by the recent arrival of doglet Scout. He's six (ish), sweet, funny and the thing that's made my dad happier than anything else in his sunset years.

Scout wants to play but he has very short legs (same as my dad), so Smudge here takes cover in the Belfast sink. Scout meanwhile bounces around making people happy :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.