Who?

No not the Doctor, the other lot. Here is the LP sleeve from Who’s music for Quadrophenia as part of my occasional series, classic album covers that come into the shop. This is the 1979 double vinyl edition.

In other news you may have heard me sound off about Facebook over the years, something I find confusing, difficult to navigate and a waste of people’s valuable time. Anyway, amazingly, something good has come out of Facebook. I was ‘just looking’ (the first time in over a year) when I noticed a Friend Request from a name I recognised. I then found a message, sent in September 2013, asking if I was who he thought I was, and guess what, I was, I mean I am.

This is not a Facebook ‘friend’ this is a person who I have not seen for about forty five years and used to be a very good mate of mine when I lived in London before we lost touch. Needless to say I think we’ve both changed a bit over the years, but it was great to chat with him, and who knows, possible meet up again. So I guess Facebook has gone up just a little in my opinion.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.