Getting the hang of it...

... although I think that is as much true of me as it is if Bailey! The alarm was set for 6am and I went down to a dry and clean crate and a quick trip out to the garden to do his business. And we were both back in our beds by 6.15. A much cooler day today so I decided to get some jobs done rather than just puppy sitting or sitting with a puppy. A bit of outdoor cleaning proved to be fairly interesting but not as fascinating as the laces on the shoes I garden in. Keeping him at leads length meant that I did get quite a bit done and it looks a bit tidier out there as a result. He has slept quite a bit today until a more mad 2-3 hours this evening, including taking advantage of me being on the phone to do things he knows he's not supposed to do. But tonight he has gone to bed without any whimpering for the second night in a row. And tomorrow it is his second ever trip in the car for a visit to the vets and his second lot of vaccinations - which means we are getting closer to a bit more freedom.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.