chrissypav

By chrissypav

Road Trip Home

It's my birthday, it's my birthday, i'm gunna spend my money!!!!! Well not really but Stephen bought me a gorgeous bracelet this morning and he did buy my Nikon camera which i've been using for a few weeks now!!...

Woke up to a sunny morning and was surprised to find out that Brighton had been hit by kind of freak thunder storms resulting in flooding and thick Hail stones... We booked ourselves out of the hotel and started on our road trip taking us back along the coast to Peacehaven... We stopped at Beaulieu for a quick photo frenzy and made our way through the New forest heading towards Southampton.. Spotted lots of chocolate box thatched roof cottages and wild ponies...

We tried to stick to the coast line as much as we could until we reached the outskirts of Worthing then picked up the A27 all the way back to Brighton... Made our way down to the marina to park the car so Stephen could catch a bus to the hospital for his blood test... It's a lot easier to park the car here than drive round looking for a parking space around the Royal Sussex County Hospital.. I popped in to Asda to buy a birthday cake and a bottle of prosecco... Was quite chuffed with myself to get the cake i wanted for £4.08 knocked down from £6.00 ... I almost grabbed it off the shelf as i heard a guy say to his wife "what about this cake?" I don't need a big fancy cake an Asda cup cake suitable for 12 people is just fantastic... Especially a bargain cup cake...

OK i am up to date with my blips and will start getting back to commenting soon....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.