....We Few, We Happy Few

By paul1332

Let The Train Take The Strain

Today I spent the day in London with my darling girl enjoying her birthday present to me. We had afternoon tea in Mayfair and it was a truly fantastic day. Our day started with me parking in front of this building used by Network Rail. This is a fairly new addition to the city as previously the National Hockey Centre occupied this space together with a hockey pitch. All very weird but I'm sure it made sense to someone. This picture was taken in between my darling girl trying to recreate the Kate Winslet bow of ship scene from Titanic. I have no idea where that came from but I just went along with it. All in all a truly fantastic day which I've commemorated with this random picture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.