Rose of Sharon

I have three different varieties of this flowering bush/tree. I actually don't know if it's supposed to get as big as a tree but one of mine certainly is tall. I probably should have trimmed it back.
I have pink, lilac and white flowers but liked the way the sun was hitting the white one. I was focusing in on this flower when a bee flew right into my lens! I stumbled backwards, bounced off the fence and dropped my iPhone. I was startled to say the least. I have managed to make it this far in my life without being stung. I wanted to keep it that way.
I tried again to get my shot and as soon as I made sure it came out good, that darn bee was back and it was after me. I went running. Thank goodness it was in the backyard and nobody was around to see me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.