Tech Marketing Guy

By tmg

Sunrise over Logan Airport

I took a day off from work today to attend the funeral of my aunt. She was a great woman who suffered through a catasrophic car accident 23 years ago. Her longevity post accident is a testament of her character and will to live. It is also an important reminder to the preciousness of life since an accident like that could happen to any of us at any time.

My memories of my aunt are all pre-accident. I remember someone full of energy and joy. She had a tremendous sense of humor and the loudest laugh you ever heard. Her positive outlook and jovial nature always drew people to her and she was the center of attention at family gatherings. The family always seemed to brighten when she was around.

The funeral was in New York and I took a day trip there and back. We left the house at 5:00 AM and arrived at the airport in time for the sunrise. Here you see a plane taxiing towards the runway as the sun rises. You also can see another plane landing in the background.

A year ago: Abstract work blip

Note: I still need to back blip yesterday and plan to post the image tomorrow.


Post processsing:
Adjusted saturation and contrast in DPP

Constructive criticism always welcome

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.