Nettenet

By Nettenet

Riverside Trail

Books about Town have placed 50 unique book benches in London to celebrate its literary heritage. There are four different trails to do and today we did the riverside trail ~ all around the London Bridge area.
Lucy had told me about these benches a while a go and I really wanted to do one of the trails. So today I went with the girls into London. We started the day sitting in the sun with a coffee and croissant, all very continental, before our trail. Walking past the Golden Hinde and HMS Belfast in the search for our benches, occasionally asking people (politely) if they would mind moving so I could take a photo. We finished our day with lunch overlooking the Thames.
I have had a lovely day and it is a great activity to do with the children over the summer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.