Gold for Scotland!

We had a great night at the athletics courtesy of our friends L and C who had extra tickets. It was a great night. Hampden looks very different from normal, but an inspired decision to convert a football stadium temporarily rather than build a new venue. I really enjoyed all the biz, I hardly knew what to watch for a while.

Highlight has to be Libby Clegg getting gold for Scotland in her 100m parasport event. Amazing to watch, I don't think I would have the guts to run if I couldn't see where I was going, even with a guide. And regardless, I certainly wouldn't be running as quickly. Lovely to hear the new arrangement of Flower of Scotland in the flesh and see the saltire raised. That's not going to be common during athletics.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.