CoffeePotter

By CoffeePotter

Signs of a tiny moth

Nikonabike generally takes the dogs out for a walk whilst I’m still dozing before I head off to work. At 6:15 this morning, I decided the day looked too lovely to stop in bed, so I joined him.

We had a really nice walk, and I took pictures in Coffee Pot Wood (aha – is that where my name came from? I shall tell you another day) and the place we call “Church Field” because we don’t know it’s name and it's the field behind the church.

We arrived home about 7:30 and I showered and dressed for work (yes, I’d gone out without a shower the first time). I was just about to leave when this tiny moth landed on Nikonabike’s finger. You can see how small the moth is by the size of N’s finger prints.

If anyone knows what type of moth it is I would be interested to know.

I arrived home to find that the sign that Nikonabike had used for the Mono Monday challenge had at last been put onto the wall of the house. I don’t know how many years it has been sitting in the shed outside. So “Thank you Gingernan” for hosting yesterday’s challenge, and also getting my sign put up at long last.

P.S. It's best viewed large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.