Pinkrose

By PinkRose

Cat and a sore thumb

Catching up and knuckling down to work day today in preparation for big summer hols to start on Friday :-) hurrah. Nice beckons and the countdown begins!

Unfortunately I seem to have got something down my thumbnail over the weekend and it looks like it's infected :-( bad news.

Result is an extremely sore thumb with a big bandage on. Doctor I saw on Sun wasn't a great help offering me antibiotics (err no!) a bit sledgehammer to crack a nut. Luckily my midwife friend is very savvy and recommended an essential oils & cream bandage to draw the infection out. I've been wearing these since Sun eve & this evening we have lift off. I'll spare the details in case you're eating but my thumb feels mightily less painful now.

Phew.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.