weewilkie

By weewilkie

Sierra Callosa, sunset fine

This sierra is one that I saw every single day that I lived here. Depending on the season it's where the sun sets and it fair throws out some blistering skies at dusk.
I've climbed it a couple of times. Once the standard route, the other scrabbling up the loose stones, thyme scented and sweating like a mountain goat.
In the foreground are orange saplings. This region is a big orange and lemon grower. In autumn the blossom perfumes the country roads and come christmas time the fruit are ripe for picking.
My kids are spending some time today with friends that they made way back when we lived here. My daughter is bilingual and switches into Spanish like flicking a switch. Her whole mannerisms change to her Spanish self. It's quite a sight to see. My son has the language but it takes a few days for it to warm up. He does fine.
Right better go and pick them up then get ready for this evening's festivities.

¡Adelante!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.