Dragonfly

Busy morning mostly involving shopping, collecting more wonder drugs for Tallulah, then home to a few domestic tasks. We bought a large mirror for the bathroom, and when our very capable builder/plumber was putting it up he noticed it was damaged. So Mr PB returned the mirror to a very disgruntled shop assistant. The manager was meant to ring us, but didn't, so I called them. After a long lengthy discussion about whose blame it was and wasn't I suggested we compromise, - I wanted a mirror, he wanted ( I hoped) a happy customer. Basically he told me I had to buy a new one. I asked if a small piece could be taken of the bottom to get rid of the fault. Well of course it could, but I never asked that, but I never actually said I wanted a new mirror. Oh what a plonker, you can guess that was not what I called him when I got off the phone. Why are some people such hard work! Had to sew for at least half an hour to de stress!! Any excuse

Spotted this dragonfly in the garden, we get quite a few. I might set up the tripod tomorrow and see if I can get a better/clearer shot. Mr PB is in his element - found the small fly swatter and in over drive to rid the house of the mass of flies that have suddenly appeared.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.