Polzeath beach surfers nearing sunset

The first day at the beach was hot and gorgeous. But as we didn't have a broadband connection I didn't start posting blips until many days later, so I have forgotten the details of what we did. It was crowded, hot and quite breezy so that there were plenty of small waves for the countless body surfers.

During the day I only paddled about, as I usually do, as I find the English sea conditions a bit chilly for my liking. I took my camera out into the knee deep water and tried to see what images I could get using my old Canon 50D with its longer zoom lens that only works on that camera body. I was a bit wary of taking my better camera to the beach, let alone onto the water, but somewhat later I found that I'd forgotten my battery charger for the older 50D, so I have now very little charge left. I will have to rely on the big beast. Perhaps I should borrow Helena's camera which apparently can be used underwater.

In the evening we returned to the beach, which is only a three minute walk from our caravan, and I stood at the back of the beach to shoot a wide shot of the sea, the islands and the constant life of the surfing community who seem to be in the water at all times! The tide was right out at this point.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.