Silly Season

It's silly season in Devon - this was the scene in our village earlier today. It happens when people drive into the narrowest part of the road, the bottleneck, and then stop. So everything comes to a standstill. It never occurs to them that looking ahead, and being courteous, will speed up their journey (and everyone else's). Ho hum.

Tomorrow we set off on the first leg of our journey to the south of France. It's going to be a very long drive. And with Mr PP's painful hip, and my painful knee (and last remnants of sciatica, mostly in the form of pins and needles), we're going to need frequent stops. The doctor has stocked me up with painkillers and I'm carrying on with my exercises.

This is my 1350th consecutive blip, but over the next week or so, access to t'internet may be spasmodic. Just in case, I'll say 'Catch you later' either in the world of backblips or quickblips, whichever.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.