The Matinee

A morning going through the late m-i-l's draft IHT stuff. It doesn't look right at all, so I make some notes and do some reading up on discretionary trusts and the transferrable nil rate band threshold and such like. Then down to rubbing, scraping, and a bit of plaster skimming. I think I'll need the wet & dry on some of it.
And then it was off to the late afternoon showing of Joe, up at t'Cameo. Another one of these Deep South, lowlife movies currently much in vogue. Very lowlife. Can we make it a bit lower, please? Light another cigarette. C'mon, drink some whisky. More! Skin this deer in your front room. Hookers! We need more hookers. Diverting enough, though I wasn't convinced by enigmatic Nicolas Cage, or his unlikely relationship to this young lad. That's three stars. Max. Which is probably more than my perfunctory blip, mind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.