The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

First Coat Applied....

I finally got to paint the Hall Stairs and Landing with the first coat of white silk emulsion just to cover the new plaster ready for the two top coats it will take to cover completely, It did look like This Only a Few Weeks Ago.

Today we finished all the gloss paint in both bedrooms and I re-fixed the Radiator in the bathroom just have to seal the flooring and that will be completed too.

I have managed to get all the upstairs lights back up and working too, so all in all not a bad days work.

When I got home I noticed the fish pond had lost some water, after I had un-blocked the circulation pump the output was too fierce so I had to turn the pump down and that was a smelly job well done.

Out tonight at the shooting club and managed two 100/100 along with a 98/100, only practice cards with some new ammunition.
Next Wednesday I am going to Bisley as Lapua is doing a free Batch testing so I am taking my rifle along so I can get the best batch for it for the forth coming competition in the Winter, I know it's a way off but I have to be prepared.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.