Kangamoo

By ClaireH

Interning

I'm in Glasgow for a few days helping out at a photo-shoot for a brochure with Mantis World, an opportunity that got offered to me through one of my lecturers. Its been a great day, the studio has such a laid back atmosphere and the biggest collection of trainers that I have ever seen (including special edition star wars nike in the bathroom). Everyone was friendly and approachable, I didn't find the models at all intimidating, even though they were ridiculously good looking and well dressed in a sort of way that made you want to throw a bag over your head and set your own clothes on fire.

Apparently the guy posing in the photograph is Scotland's top up and coming model (The brand manager did a sort of fan-girl muted squeal and gestured towards him like don't you know who that is?!), lovely guy to chat to - I bumped into him trying to find the studio, both of us lost and confused, walking down a creepy unlit loading bay, I nearly died when the woman who opened the door to us assumed I was a model too. I think the poor lighting maybe confused her.

The photographer is the wonderful Mark Seagar, he has an impressive portfolio, you can check out his website here.

Tomorrow we're shooting babies! with a camera...


Claire.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.