Wonderlust

By wonderlust

What a Day, What a Week

I have been busy. Last week Thursday, hubby & I got pre approved for our first home loan. By Sunday we started our search. Sunday provided a good array of what's on the market, but nothing stood out. The following Thursday were on the search again. This time we found the house. It was built in 1876 and it's gorgeous. Today we go meet with our realtor to put in an offer. So many things going right doesn't last for long. Yesterday I worked late and ending up coming home an hour later than usual. School was out for the weekend and a 16 yr old girl pulled out infront of me and BAM! We hit. In this case the bark is worse than the bite. I'm okay, she's okay, and hopefully baby is okay -that's my biggest worry. Called the triage nurse who paged the oncall OB, told me just to take it easy all weekend and not to worry unless I start having any pains or bleeding. Nothing yet.

So I'm hoping that was our major hangup and that things go smoothly with the house and our offer is accepted, the house passes the inspection with only minor hiccups, and we become homeowners within the next few weeks - although closing does take quite awhile so you won't be seeing any photos for awhile. If we do get the house, upon move in and settling in, I plan on taking you on a blip tour of the house. Oh the possibilities!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.