I fought Dun Law

This morning was quite sedate, after Mrs Smith headed off to work I trotted round to her Mum's to drop off some shopping and have a cuppa and a catch up. It was freezing outside so that seemed like the best way to spend the day.

But then Smithski started sending me photo messages of his ascent up a mountain and that inspired me to head out into the wilds (much to the kids horror) so it was off to Dun Law.

Needless to say they enjoyed themselves (kind of) when we got there although I had to keep reminding them they were in the middle of a wind farm as they were mostly enjoying throwing rocks into the iced up stream. You can see them running around at the bottom of this shot which gives some idea of the scale of the machines.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.