Wendywoo2

By Wendywoo2

Needs must

An Uninteresting blip today but this is breakfast today because I have had to drop my car off for a service and instead of eating all the fatty stuff in McDonald's (which is near the garage) I opted for porridge. Needs must though because have been told by the doctor to lose some weight because I have an arthritic pull on my knee. I have been In agony on and off since may with the pain moving round my leg - hurts when I move and when I rest. Had to wait nearly 4 weeks for a doctors appointment when I initially had it, the doc just looked me up and down and said you need a blood test - no examination of the leg. Well have been fine for a fair weeks until I woke up Sunday and have been in agony since. Emergency doctor appointment finally saw him examine the leg and he told me what it was and I have to lose some weight, especially when he found out I was still young!
So I am up at the crack of dawn today - something I could do without as couldn't sleep due to the pain and just cried! So painful and had to take car for a service and I opted to wait save going backwards and forwards. So popped over up here for breakfast and instead of eating something fatty I was a little good and had porridge. Many would probably say this isn't good for me either but it was the best on the menu.
So any tips for healthy eating and changing my diet would be good as I am rubbish at this. Also any good tips for exercise that won't damage my knee further would be helpful!
I will attempt to cheer up - going to pharmacy in a mo to see what they can give me to help!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.