CannyScot's Day

By CannyScot

Dolphins in the Tay

Bright sunny day with a shower or two.

Late afternoon we went across to Tayport Harbour for a look round and a cup of tea in the Harbour Cafe. You may remember that yesterday I took a photo from Broughty Ferry, which is on the opposite bank of the Tay. It was good to see all the yachts in the Marina, especially when the sun came out.

The real excitement started when we looked over the Harbour wall and saw several dolphins playfully jumping and diving after they had fed on the shoals of fish. It is extremely difficult to capture these creatures but fortunately I had my zoom lens on. I had no idea until I went home that I had successfully captured quite a few.

If you would like to see more dolphin shots, the yachts in the Marina and Broughty Ferry Castle from across the water then head over to my Flikr set.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.