Off the rails

Normally there are two sets of rail tracks running between Essen and Düsseldorf, but this summer the powers that be decided they'd do some work. Quite when the other set of tracks will be relaid I don't know, but it's supposed to be before the schools start back, which means they've got about three weeks...sure.

This lack of rails doesn't really effect me because I'm almost as rubbish with public transport as I am with technology, however the teen needs the train to get places and all those people who would be on the train are now on the autobahn, or at least they were, just found out today that they're resurfacing the autobahn into Essen, how long exactly this will take I don't know, the report said 'über Wochen' which sounds fairly indeterminate to me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.