Butterflies can't swim!

Nursery run completed, popped to boots to get few essentials, boots not open as their pharmacist was running late. Picked up McDonald's breakfast for us and home by 8:40!

Wom is exceedingly clingy at the moment, think he's definitely in his third developmental phase as well as being miserable from jabs. He has mostly spent the day on my lap feeding or sleeping. Not that I'm complaining as it's meant I have had a fabulous fix of the commonwealth games. Slightly gutted that I had to go and collect munch just before the end of the all around gym competition but these things happen.

Picked up Charlotte a butterfly. She had had the most wonderful day at nursery and was exceedingly chattery all the way home. She was so excited to show daddy her paint face when we were home.

Bath time - she's got into a habit of climbing in on her own, using the step to help. Tonight I was in the bath having had a quick dunk with Wom, she was on her step, with her hands on the side of the bath, leaning in to chat to me, then suddenly she was going head first into the bath. Catching her wasn't an option as it was so quick, but as soon as she was entirely in the bath I scooped her up and held her as she sobbed. Poor thing was properly frightened by it, but even more upsetting was the sight of her paint face trickling down her chest and all over me!

Intense cuddle therapy was employed. Bedtime thus followed with both of them in bed asleep by 7:20.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.