The Daily Fox ...

By MaggieB

What's going on?

A strange day in many ways .. Mum was incredibly odd this morning. I could hear her making a speech in her bedroom when I got up - but when I went into her she was very very slow and very angry with me whenever I asked her to do anything.

I had to be at a Speed Awareness Course which started at 8.15 and was seriously wondering whether I'd be able to go, but she perked up slightly and said she was happy to be left as long as I booked her a meals of wheels lunch.

I got home at 1.45 to find there had been no meal delivered - 'human error' apparently.

Our new neighbours moved in yesterday and I have no idea what the etiquette is on such occasions - my sister suggested taking a bunch of garden flowers around and a packet of fancy biscuits, so I did just that. The lady of the house seems lovely (she's a nurse, and when I mentioned mum she said if I ever needed any help, just ask - how lovely)

Because of all the upheaval next door (including the arrival of two squealing little girls) I have seen no foxes at all today - I hope they get used to the changes and don't desert me :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.