Looking Forward...

By Fiono

Im Fluss Konzert

It's taken me a week or so but I've finally had my first evening out in Basel. Steph, another student from the church I went to on Sunday, and I went to a lovely wee ice cream shop across the Rhein - I think it was cheaper than Janetta's ice cream which is saying something in Switzerland!

Then we wandered along the river bank and spent some time at this open air concert. The band were really good. They sang in quite a few languages including one song about a cappuccino. Now I like my cappuccinos as much as the next person but I wouldn't write a song about them.

Apparently it was part of a rolling programme of music etc. on the riverbank in the summer. It's these sorts of things you don't discover until you go out with someone with local knowledge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.