elsie

By elsie

picnic

So the children decided we're having a picnic for tea and they were "cooking". They got out the camping chairs, set them up in front of the toy kitchen and set about making a feast of stretchy lizards, toy cows and kittens and mini rugby balls. Yum!

Had a panicked call from the childminder at work, asking if I'd noticed Lily was covered in a rash. Arghh. Hate rashes. Never know what they are, what causes them and they just seem to come and go at random though it bugs me that there are no explanations! Having ruled out meningitis, I suddenly remembered she'd had her MMR a week or so ago...now the mild fever on Monday, the clinginess yesterday and the rash today made sense. Bless her. I'm chalking it up as a side effect of the measles jab. She seems totally fine with it anyway so I hope that's what it is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.