Pedestrians

Another good day getting stuff sorted at work. This evening, our archivist - who has just qualified as a waking tour guide in the Islington and Clerkenwell area - ran a bespoke walking tour of the immediate area for staff. Really interesting and eye-opening. I pride myself on being pretty observant and having explored most of the little alleyways and nooks and crannies near work, but she still managed to surprise me and all my colleagues by taking us to a peaceful little site really close to work where Bunhill Fields cemetery used to extend to. Lots of interesting snippets of local history, too, which I shall do my best to try not to forget.

I did take a lot of photos on the walking tour, but then I spotted this photo opportunity on the way home and have to say it's my favourite from today. The man coming down the stairs couldn't have arrived at a better time as I was getting ready to take my photo :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.