Highly Unsprung

By CynicalWench

Pitmedden (via Boddam)

Surreal work day. Not for public consumption until I can process it a bit more and understand what we've all blimmin' signed ourselves up to. At least it involved a drive through Buchan, which is always lovely at this time of year, loads of breeze blown golden fields set against hazy blue skies.

Sooooooo, after a fly-by-the-seat of my spanx clad pants drive home - which included a detour for a supermarket sweep that even Dale Winton would have been proud of to pick up some picnic pickings - I swooped to collect the two lights of my life from the wonder that is their Grandma's care and headed to Pitmedden Gardens to meet Dave for this years outdoor Shakespeare play. Fate smiled upon me as thankfully it was just what I needed - a Comedy.....of Errors. As usual, the small group of players were amazing and the kids laughed out loud. Even though Tess probably didn't follow all that was going on, the comedy moments kept her chuckling. The rain held off too, and opting for a rug again instead of seats meant we were front row all the way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.