Laura Palmer

I thought that this looked a bit Laura Palmer which suits the setting I am staying in at the moment. I asked MrH to take a picture that showed me "relaxing" so I can look back on it when study begins again and think "oh yeah, I did sort of relax over summer". The hot tub is located above the tree tops and I can see Aspen trees, squirrels and occassionally wild turkeys and their broods cautiously walk past on the hillside below.

The weather here is pretty bad at the moment but I'm not going to let that stop attempts at relaxation so today I spent about 40 minutes in the hot tub enjoying views of the wild life and drinking some pineapple fanta (reminds me of the 1970s and the pop van that used to go around Kitt Green when I was little!)

Got some respite from the weather by going into American Fork, which I think is a suburb of Salt Lake City, for breakfast. The weather in town (as opposed to up in the hills of Sundance) is sunny and warm! I asked for some cherry pie to take out to eat later from the breakfast diner (Jim's Family Restaraunt) it looked too delicious to resist, very Twin Peaksy eh?

Went to the local super duper to buy some goodies for eating later, it will be a nice break from eating out. The local super duper sells Double Gloucester cheese with onions, not a delicacy I have come across in Gloucester so I gave it a miss. It was a bit of a problem trying to locate a pint of plain milk today and purchasing a bottle of wine was impossible. I am not sure if that was down to the type of supermarket or that fact that this is a Morman heartland where cafinated products and alcohol can be a little less abundant in supply in some places. Ive discovered that 60% of the population in Utah are allegedly Morman and this is a relatively low rate compared to historical statistics. I've bought some Epsom Salts which are about a twentieth of the price they are in the UK. I plan to have several detoxing baths in them whilst I still have a bit of time left on holiday, perfect for after walking!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.