It's KNOT What You Think

The light was spectacular this afternoon and just my luck, I had reason to cruise down beautiful Chuckanut Drive on my way to practice von Weber's Concertino for Clarinet with my friend Vonnie. For those of you unfamiliar with Chuckanut Drive, it is consistently ranked one of the most scenic drives in the country. Today, massive, hulking islands in silhouette emerging from sparkling waters caught my peripheral vision on the right, while densely-packed evergreens appeared at my left. Classic Pacific Northwest scenery.

It seemed everywhere I turned there was something interesting or unusual. The late afternoon sun was doing a marvelous job. I pulled over several times to snap a few shots. When I finally turned down Vonnie's long driveway, this old weathered barn with what appears to be a loosely tied noose caught my attention and has the dubious of honor of being today's blipfoto post.


Don't be knotty, now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.