Can You See Me?

A very busy day today.

Early on I saw Mrs. Tonto off on the bus to Aberdeen where she was going for a shop and a catch up with her shopping guru.

I was heading in the other direction to Bannockburn to watch Scott's first football since November. Half away there though I got a call to say the match was off - another frozen pitch!

I picked Scot up at Stirling and headed back up to Perth where I had a particularly nasty job waiting. Seems for the past few days there has been stuff coming out of the drain in the garden. And not very nice stuff at that.

After cleaning up the mess I gave the blockage a go with some heavy duty chemicals. No joy. A second trip to the DIY store and I am now the proud owner of a 30 foot drain cleaning set. This finally did the trick, but this is something that I would not like to repeat very often. I have saved you all from a horror blip you'll be glad to hear.

In between the chemical treatment and the drain rods Scott and myself went off to McDiarmid Park to watch the Saints beat Hearts. It was a very impressive performance from the home team, but Hearts were stinking.

Not as stinking as my drains though!

//Edit: looks like my EXIF data has got a bit scrambled. This must be as a result of the macro extension tube I was using.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.