Tourists On King's Parade

The tourist season is in full swing although they do come all year round. This is the place that gets busiest as it is in the city centre, near many of the colleges and a short walk to the river. Also King's Parade is home to various individual shops, cafes and art galleries. The wall is a popular place to sit and eat ice cream, look at maps or rest for awhile. I sometimes take advantage of it myself. The fine building is The Senate House where the degrees are handed out and behind that is Gonville and Caius College. One annoying habit the younger visitors have is that they stand in large groups on the pavement, oblivious to the pedestrians who have to walk in the road to pass. Another nice session in the hydro pool this morning and I think I will start regular swimming again when they have finished the treatment, which is helping my knee quite a lot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.