Ogatodomar

By Ogatodomar

Distortions...

...it's that awful building again at the top of the street - it's a love-hate relationship. A "Roses thrive on well matured sheep shit sort of thing".

'Part from that, I would like to say, "Congratulations" to Glasgow for the Commonwealth Games. I always enjoyed playing there. Once I played support for "Camel" at the old Apollo Theatre - after 25 minutes the natives were getting mighty restless - I announced my last song getting a tumultuous applause...

When Camel came on stage, I went up into the auditorium to watch their act. This enormous guy - obviously a bouncer dug me in the ribs & asked, "Wis that you just played doon there?"

"Aye"

"Ach ye did right well there laddie - I seen six-piece bands come off that stage in tears after fufteen minutes".

Love you Glasgow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.