Letters to a soldier

By Jessie0908

Good things... And bad.

Hi daddy,
I didn't sleep again last night. Oh well!
Mummy had work today so she dropped me off at nana's for the day. I had lots of fun while mummy worked hard. Mummy stayed for tea when she picked me up and she had fajitas. She said they were yummy but not as good as yours!
We stopped of to water the flowers at grandma and grandads but it was too late. They were already dead! I think grandad will be mad but mummy and Uncle Sam said they'll buy some new ones.
Then we got home and all my new books that mummy ordered for when I'm bigger had arrived so mummy was very excited, then we got inside and there was a letter from you. It made mummy cry happy tears. It was a lovely letter. We loved it :-)
Hope you're ok, not long until we can hear your voice now.
Love you to the moon and back.
Love little nutbrown hate xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.