New day - new beginnings

By gudnypalina

We had a rather lazy day today. Went for a swim in the swimmingpool at Garður (10 km drive) and strangely enough, we were completely alone in the pool the whole time we stayed there. Afterwards we went to the library café and had some soup and coffee. Then it was time to visit my mother. She has a slight fever but it's not due to an infection. After some relaxing at our flat, we had dinner at a Thai restaurant, and then went for a walk along the seaside (where this photo is obviously taken ;) Then another visit to my mother, as my husband wanted to say farewell to her. Tomorrow he'll be driving back home to Akureyri, but I'll be staying here in Keflavík until late Sunday evening. Then I'm booked on a flight to Copenhagen to visit my new grandson, and of course his parents (my daughter and her boyfriend). I'm so looking forward to it :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.