degree of difficulty

Spent the day on final supervision sessions with my MA Creative Writing students at Edinburgh Napier University, as they prepare to hand in their major projects.

For the evening I went to another set of finals in the Commonwealth Games - diving. Handily for me, this particular event is being staged in Edinburgh.

Saw the three metre springboard final for men, then the more terrifying 10 metre platform final for women. [One of the English female divers was 13!] Felt sorry for an Australian female diver who ended her first effort plunging feet first into the pool, but she recovered with some great dives later on.

Only had my iPhone with me, which isn't suited to long distance photography, but this blip does give you a sense of just how high ten metres is above the water!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.